In Love with Book Covers

bittersweet

Day 6 of Blogentine’s Day.

For today, I decided to scope my Goodreads shelf for books that had at least one heart on the cover (even though there may be different editions of the book with hearts on it, I stuck with the covers pictured on Goodreads). Here are the results:

  • Bittersweet by Sarah Ockler

The cover would fit the book more if a cupcake was on the cover, but at least it still fits with the baking theme and the blue cover makes it feel wintry.

  • We Can Work it Out (The Lonely Hearts Club #2) by Elizabeth Eulberg

Even though I didn’t enjoy this book as much as the first, I like how the cover has the same spirit as the first.

  • Someone Like You by Sarah Dessen

Someone like You isn’t my favorite Sarah Dessen book, but this cover is adorable! I always try to make cute pictures in the sand, but unfortunately they never turn out like this.

  • Princess in Love by Meg Cabot

This is the cover on Goodreads, but this isn’t my favorite edition. I prefer the cover that was a darker pink and remember picking it up in fourth grade specifically for the cover.

  • Peace, Love and Baby Ducks by Lauren Myracle

Even though I thought this book was only okay, I think the cover is really cute. It gets bonus points for having rubber ducks on it (which I collect).

  • Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler

Not only is this cover beautiful, but it is also significant to the story.

  • This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen

This isn’t my favorite cover of This Lullaby, but it was the one on Goodreads. I actually prefer the new cover, which has a guitar pick in the shape of a heart.

  • The Book of Broken Hearts by Sarah Ockler

I really like the bright colors on this cover how the heart made by the book pages compliments the title.

  • Sweethearts by Sara Zarr

If I remember correctly, this cover doesn’t have much to do with the book. However, I like how simple it is and the cookie looks delicious!

  • Thrill Ride by Rachel Hawthorne

I didn’t know hearts could be made into this many things! This cover is really cute, even if I would never ride that roller coaster on the cover.

  • The Boyfriend League by Rachel Hawthorne

This cover is also adorable and fits perfectly with the book, which is an easy summer read.

Which of these covers was your favorite?

Leave a Reply

