Valentine’s Day Book Tag

candy hearts

Day 14 of Blogentine’s Day. Happy Valentine’s Day!

What better to do on Valentine’s Day than the Valentine’s Day book tag? Here are my answers to the Valentine’s Day book tag:

  • Favorite couple ever–you want to have their relationship

 

 

 

I always mention my favorite couples from YA, so I’m going to mention another one of my favorites. I love Remy and Dexter’s relationship and how it challenges Remy’s idea of love and breaks all of the rules she created. I think how Remy and Dexter meet is so cute and would be even cuter in real life!

  • Relationship that never happened–you wanted them to get together but they never did

This might contain some spoilers, so if you haven’t read this book then you might want to skip this question. I was definitely rooting for Jennifer and Cameron to get together, but I understand why the book ended the way it did.

  • Your “bookish” crush

This was tough to decide between Owen Armstrong from Just Listen and Cricket Bell from Lola and the Boy Next Door, but Cricket won! I love how Cricket accepts Lola for the way she is, I love how we wears the perfect pants, and I love his nerdiness. Cricket had a slight edge over Owen because sometimes Owen is a little too pretentious about music (even though I love how he lets Annabel point it out). 

  • Favorite feel-good romance

I feel like I always mention Lola and the Boy Next Door, so here’s another feel-good romance that I enjoy. To All the Boys I Loved Before by Jenny Han is such a cute plot and the relationship always makes me smile.

  • What is your favorite genre to add romance to

I love when romance is added to survival books to see how the author prioritizes the two in the characters.

Thank you for spending Blogentine’s Day with me!

Leave a Reply

