Top Ten Tuesday: Beach Reads Week

top ten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. When choosing books for the beach, I gravitate towards books that are more light and fun. Here are my choices for the top ten books that I would read on the beach:

1.) HarperTeen Books

These books are fluffy and fun, plus, many of them take place on the beach! When I think of beach reads, I think of these books. As a bonus, they are pretty small, so you can fit a few of them in your beach bag, Check out a previous Top Ten Tuesday here for my thoughts on them (I also recommend Tourist Trap by Emma Harrison, which is not included on this list).

2.) Nicola and the Viscount and Victoria and the Rogue by Meg Cabot

I read these books on a beach vacation last summer. Even though they are not set on the beach, they are very light historical fiction books that are perfect for lounging on your beach chair.

3.) Sarah Dessen

Sarah Dessen books are great summer reads, which makes them great for the beach. Along for the Ride, the Moon and More, and the Truth about Forever would be my top choices for the beach. I would recommend this book for anyone looking for a fun book, but also a book with depth. See this previous post for my thoughts on all of Sarah Dessen’s books!

4.) Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

I just finished reading this book and I absolutely loved it. All of the characters are unique and interesting… I wish I could have completed the list with them!

5.) We were liars by e. lockhart

Even though I had mixed feelings on this book (see my review here), I think this would be a great book for the beach if you want to read a short mystery book.

6.) The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler

Everything about this book is beautiful (see my review here) and everything about it screams summer. I would even recommend reading this before going to the beach to get excited about vacation!

7.) Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler

I

Even though I gravitate towards more lighthearted books for the beach, this book would be a great choice if you love deeper books that might make you cry!

8.) The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks

Even though I’m usually not a fan of Nicholas Sparks, I loved this book! Like many of his other books, The Last Song takes place on the beach and it may make you cry.

9.) Sleepaway Girls by Jen Calonita

Sleepaway Girls takes place in the woods, not on the beach, but it’s an easy and fun read perfect for the summer.

10.) Camp Confidential series by Melissa J. Morgan

This series is targeted for younger readers, but I remember loving this series when I was younger! Like Sleepaway Girls, this series takes place at camp and all the books and fun and easy to read

What books will you be reading on the beach this summer?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Beach Reads Week

Leave a Reply

