June Wrap-Up and Life Updates

wrap up

Here is a list of all the books that I read this month and my thoughts on them:

Auggie and Me by R.J. Palacio

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Katie and the Cupcake Cure (Cupcake Diaries #1) by Coco Simon

Mia in the Mix (Cupcake Diaries #2) by Coco Simon

Emma on Thin Icing (Cupcake Diaries #3) by Coco Simon

Alexis and the Perfect Recipe (Cupcake Diaries #4) by Coco Simon

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins (review coming soon, my rating: 4/5 stars)

Girl Online by Zoe Sugg (review coming soon, my rating: 2/5 stars)

The Perfectionists by Sara Shepard (review coming soon, my rating: 3/5 stars)

Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver (review coming soon, my rating: 3/5 stars)

Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan (review coming soon, my rating: 5/5 stars)

 

Here are a few life updates:

  • My favorite sports team, the Pittsburgh Penguins, won the Stanley Cup!
  • I passed all of my teaching certification tests, which means I only have one semester of classes and then one semester of student teaching before graduation!

 

What was the best book you read in June?

Leave a Reply

