Liebster Award

liebster

Thank you to Zainab at TeenBookLit101 for nominating me!

The Rules:

  1. Post the award on your blog.
  2. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Answer the questions assigned to you.
  4. Give 10 random facts about yourself.
  5. Nominate 10 deserving bloggers for the award.
  6. Ask 10 questions to your nominees.

Zainab’s Questions.

  • What is the meaning behind your blog name?

One day, I was thinking of different names that I could use for a blog even though I had no idea what I wanted to blog about. I was thinking of different fairy tales names and tried to think of a play off of Beauty and the Beast. When I decided to make a book blog, I thought this name could still work since Belle loved to read.

  • Where do you like to shop most for books and why?

I love going to thrift stores and library sales to find my books. For all my reasons why, check out this past Top Ten Tuesday.

  • What is your fave book genre?

Contemporary! If you look through my books reviews, most of the books fall into this category. I love finding characters and situations that I relate to in books. Of course you can do this in another genres, but for me, it’s easier to see in contemporary books.

  • Tea/Coffee or Hot Choco?

I actually really don’t like hot drinks, but if I had to choose, then I would pick hot chocolate (with marshmallows, of course!).

  • Are you a morning person?

I’m definitely a morning person–I usually wake up an hour or two earlier than I plan! Also, all of my friends make fun of me for being a grandma since I usually go to bed early.

  • Besides from reading, what do you do in your spare time?

Recently in my spare time, I needed to study for my teaching certification tests (thankfully, I passed!). Since I haven’t been studying anymore, I have no idea what to do with my free time! I guess if I’m not reading, usually I’m shopping or watching something on television or Netflix.

  • What mode of transport do you use?

I have my license, so I guess a car even though I really don’t like driving. I got my license over two years ago and I’ve only driven two blocks since! I wouldn’t even have my license if my parents didn’t force me to take my driving test before my permit expired.

  • Name one author you aspire to be like?

One author that I aspire to be like is Sarah Dessen. Not only is she a great writer, but I think she’s a great role model who has used her writing to touch the lives of many readers.

  • What book would you like to be turned into a movie?

One book that I would love to see turn into a movie is Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins. I think this would be such a fun movie and I always pictured Brec Bassinger from Bella and the Bulldogs as the protagonist.

  • Which books are you anticipating a lot to be released or to read?

A book that I’m really anticipating to read is Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys. I love all of her books, so I’m sure this one won’t disappoint!

Facts about me:

I think there’s a Top Ten Tuesday coming up on this topic, so I’ll just save my facts for then!

I nominate…

Hilary @ SongsWroteMyStory

Syc @ The Lit Mermaid

Bookish Wormy 

Lindsey @ A Piece of Paradis

Jenn, Caitlynn, and Eden at Thrice Read

Sorry if you’ve already done this!

Questions for my nominees: 

  • What was the last movie you saw in theaters and did you like it?
  • What’s your favorite vacation?
  • If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  • Do you have a nickname? What is it?
  • Name three items you would take on a deserted island.
  • Do you have any pets?
  • If you could join any music group (past or present) who would you join and why?
  • Are you a clean or messy person?
  • If you could go back in time, what year would you travel to?
  • Name two pet peeves.

(questions from signupgenius.com)

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

