Pokemon Go Book Tag

pokemon go

Gotta read ’em all.

Like many other people, I downloaded the Pokemon Go app. Even though I’ve been using it less recently (my battery is already old, so just opening this game drains it quickly), I thought I would still do the book tag!

Pokémon Go Book Tag

There are four books that really started my love for reading. The Junie B. Jones series by Barbara Park was definitely one of my early favorites because my grandma read them aloud to me in a special Junie B. Jones voice. I also loved when my grandma read me picture books about the stories of Jonah and Zacchaeus. Another book that kick started my reading was Baby Bop’s Where are my Shoes? by Mary Ann Dudko and Margie Larsen. I made my mom make up so many stories about Baby Bop after she read me that book!

Pokémon Go Book Tag

They aren’t “classic” classics, but I love Oh! The Places You’ll Go and The Lorax by Dr. Seuss. I almost cry every time they read them and I really appreciate how deep they are for picture books.

I’ve seen Passenger by Alexandra Bracken EVERYWHERE. The cover is gorgeous, but I haven’t heard many great reviews. Since it also isn’t what I usually read anyway, I haven’t been really interested in it.

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

Lola and the Boy Next Door By Stephanie Perkins follows the plot of next door neighbors/childhood best friends, one moves, but they come back and fall in love years later, but I still love it anyway!

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

I really want to read An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir within the next two weeks because I have it checked out from the library and I’ll be going back to college soon, but I have so many other books I want to read before summer is over that I started with the smaller ones to get in as many as possible!

pokemon-tag06-gengar

When I read Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins, I couldn’t put it down! I stayed up really late to finish it even though I had work the next morning.

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

I have so many favorites! To name a few, I would say Annabel and Owen from Just Listen, Remy and Dexter from This Lullaby, Lola and Cricket from Lola and the Boy Next Door, and Cress and Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles. A new favorite would have to be Kestrel and Arin from The Winner’s Curse!

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins was definitely a fast-paced read for me. I was dying to find out the ending, so I had read as quickly as I could!

pokemon-tag09-eevee

I haven’t read Fairest or Stars Above (yet), but I’d love to see more books that takes place in The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I love the characters and action in her books!

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

I haven’t finished the series yet, but I just read The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski and loved it! It’s different from what I usually picked up, but I’m glad that I did because it was great.

pokemon-tag12-legendary

I’m not sure if this series is overhyped, but I really am excited to read The Hundred Oaks series by Miranda Kenneally. This seems like a series that I would enjoy, and even though my library only has the second book, I’m excited to start reading this series.

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

I really love the collector’s edition of Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. What can I say? Pink is my favorite color!

pokemon-tag10-egg

Love and Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch is a debut novel that I’ve been excited for after I saw the cover while skimming the books at the bookstore! The cover is so cute and it takes place in Italy, which is right up my alley.

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

I will definitely buy any books by Sarah Dessen, Morgan Matson, or Sarah Ockler. They write cute contemporaries that also contain a lot of depth… my favorite!

pokemon-tag13-server-down

I wouldn’t say that I’ve been waiting forever, but I really am excited for Heartless by Marissa Meyer. She does retellings so creatively, so I can’t wait to see her take on the Queen of Hearts.

Leave a Reply

