Candy Book Tag

happy

Dressing up in a fun costume and posting a cute Instagram picture are great, but the real highlight of Halloween is all the free candy. I thought it would be a sweet idea to complete the Candy Book Tag for Day 4 of Blogoween. Here are my answers for the Candy Book Tag:

1.) Apples: Ah. Healthy food. It’s deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

The Kite Runner

So many people that I know rave about The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini. It was part of my summer reading for my senior year in high school and I struggled to get through it. I can see why some people would love the story and its message, but I could just never get into it.

2.) Black jellybeans: Why do these exist?

Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds (Captain Underpants, #3)

I’ve actually never read one of these books, so I can’t really judge the content. I do, however, remember in elementary school seeing all the boys in my class reading them and wondering, “Why?” 

3.) Chocolate kisses: Aww… this book had the best romance.

Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)

I haven’t finished The Lunar Chronicles (yet), but Cress and Thorne are by far my favorite couple! The end of Cress was straight out of a movie.

4.) Gummy spiders: Eek! You make sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

Image result for scooby doo movie ghost.

I don’t really read scary books, but I do remember freaking out over the ghost at the beginning of the Scooby Doo movie. I cried until my parents turned the movie off! To be honest, looking at it now still freaks me out.

5.) Jumbo lollipop: This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

Modelland

If I remember correctly, this book was around 700 pages (the original manuscript was over 1000!). I honestly don’t know how I did it–this book was an absolute mess! The world, the slang, the plot… none of it made sense. I did power through it because I needed to see how much crazier it got.

6.) Cotton candy: Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think: children’s or middle grade fiction.

Image result

I absolutely LOVED the Babysitter’s Club when I was younger. I remember have stacks of these books that my grandma picked up at a yard sales. This series and the Pony Pals series were definitely by go-to books as a child.

Leave a Reply

