Thank You Letter to My Favorite Authors

blogsgiving

 

Bre is a fashion and lifestyle blogger at The Queen Bre. She is a girl from the North with a heart for Lilly Pulitzer, shopping, and anything pink. She is also my twin sister.

 

To All My Favorite Authors—

Reading your books changed my life, and in the spirit of Thanksgiving, I want to thank you for all that you’ve done.

Thank you for giving me my best friends. They say that no matter how much time that you spend apart from your best friends, it will feel like nothing has changed when you get back together. That’s what I feel like when I open one of your books. Whether it’s been a few days or a few months or even a few years since I’ve your book, reading it again still makes me smile, laugh until I cry, or feel comforted.

Thank you for teaching me that I’m off to great places and that today is my day.

Thank you for giving me strong, female role models. Your books taught me that “I am smart, I am kind, I am important.” Katniss Everdeen taught me to fight for what’s right and to for what I believe in. Lola Nolan taught me to be myself, even if that means being different from everybody else. Mia Thermopolis taught me that anyone, even me, can be a princess.

Thank you for inspiring to write my own stories.

Thank you for helping me to travel our world and to enter new worlds. Whether I’m exploring Paris with Anna and St. Clair or fighting in the arena with Katniss and Peeta, your books take me to another time or place.

Thank you for challenging me to look at the world from someone else’s perspective.  

Thank you for helping me choose my future career. My love for reading your books turned into a love for encouraging other people to read your books which turned into me graduating college with a degree in English and with a Secondary Education certification. I will teach your books to my students with the hope that they will take away as much from your books as I did.

Love,

Bre

 

Leave a Reply

