Thrift Store Book Haul #7

blogmas

Amidst dashing around to stores Christmas shopping, I managed to sneak in a few trips to my favorite local thrift stores to find some deals on books that you just can’t find in stores. I picked up some great books for my future classroom as well as a few books for myself that are definitely out of my comfort zone. Here’s what I found:

  • Who is Jane Goodall? by Roberta Edwards

This is a great non-fiction books for my future students! Jane Goodall and how she works with animals is very popular among young readers!

  • Magic Tree House Fact Tracker: Dog Heroes by Mary Pope Osbourne and Natalie Pope Boyce
  • Magic Tree House Fact Tracker: Abraham Lincoln by Mary Pope Osbourne and Natalie Pope Boyce

I love the non-fiction companions to Magic Tree House books! These are also great non-fiction books for my future classroom library.

  • Rumor Has It by Jane B. Mason and Sarah Hines Stephens

I LOVED the books printed under Candy Apple Books (see my rank some of my favorites here) and I am happy that I found a new one to add to my collection!

  • There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly! by Lucille Colandro

I couldn’t remember if I already had this book or not, but for such a cheap price, I thought I would take the chance of having two copies!

  • Kate the Great, Except When She’s Not by Suzy Becker

This book looks like it would appeal to readers of Diary of Wimpy Kid or Dork Diaries, so I had to pick it up!

  • Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
  • Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes

The Falling Kingdoms series is definitely something that I normally wouldn’t pick up, but the copies were in such great condition for such a cheap price that I thought I would take a risk on them!

  • A View from Saturday by E.L. Konigsburg 

I’ve heard of this book before, but am not 100% sure of what it is about–I guess I’ll find out when I read it!

  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

I ran out and purchased The Unexpected Everything this summer (check out my review here) and loved it! When I found a brand new copy at a local thrift store, my jaw dropped! Since it is in such nice condition, I might give it to a friend or save it for a giveaway (if I do one in the future).

  • Half Moon Investigations by Eoin Colfer

I saw that this book was written by the author of Artemis Fowl. I’ve never read that series, but know it was pretty popular, so I picked this up since copy I found was in perfect condition. 

 

What good deals have you gotten on books recently?

Leave a Reply

