My Bookish Christmas

bookish-christmas

This Christmas, I was worried that school would take away from my Christmas spirit–I didn’t finish finals until December 20th! Once I got home from college, I kicked my Christmas spirit into high gear by watching Christmas movies, listening to Christmas music, making food for Christmas dinner, and going to church with my family.

Now, that Christmas is over, I can’t wait until the new year! Next year will bring a lot of changes for me: I’m graduating college, finding my first adult job, and starting life outside of school. Since these changes are a little scary, today, I’m going to focus on something not so scary.

Even though Christmas isn’t really about presents, I thought I would share some of the bookish presents that I received from my family! Here are some of the bookish presents that I received:

Corduroy Plush

Madeline Plush

The best thing about Corduroy and Madeline is that they were apart of the Kohl’s Cares program. All of the profits from any of the characters (I believe there was also Paddington and Curious George) went to Kohl’s charity, which supports children’s health and education initiatives!

img_1089

How the Grinch Stole Christmas! Box Set

I’ve been eyeing this set for years–the little Grinch is so cute and I’ve actually never read the book even though I’ve seen the movie several times. It also includes a Good Deed Journal.

img_1079

Winter by Marissa Meyer

img_1081

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Both Winter and Heartless are high on my TBR list, so I can’t wait to read them!

img_1090

Kindle Paperwhite

I was so excited to get a Kindle Paperwhite! I’m running out of room for physical books, so this will help me keep reading without taking up more space.

Have a happy New Year! 

 



3 thoughts on “My Bookish Christmas

Leave a Reply

