My Year in Books (Goodreads Challenge 2016)

goodreads-challenge

This year, I completed my Goodreads challenge! Initially, I set my goal as 25 books. As I surpassed this goal early on in the summer, I decided to raise my goal to 50 books. At the end of the year, I have finished 67 books and have read 17,129 pages.

I really liked participating in the Goodreads challenge this year because it provided me a lot of fun and interesting statistics about my reading! I only wish there were more detailed statistics that could break down my books by genre.

Here are some of my statistics:

gr1

Wow, I didn’t even remember that Cress was that long. Good thing it was one of my favorite books of the year!

gr2

I’m glad that I finally read The Lightning Thief, it was one of my favorite middle grade books this year! Zora and the Greyhounds was such a cute book too! It was also my first book that I got approved for on NetGalley.

gr3

For me, a three star rating is just an average book. It makes me happy that my average rating is above a 3 because it means that I enjoyed a lot of the books that I read this year.

gr5

Even though most of my books read this year were recently published, I’m glad that I enjoyed some old favorites too.

gr4

This year, most of my books were 3 and 4 stars reads, which isn’t too bad! I’m glad that on my top shelves there’s an almost equal breakdown between YA and middle grade. I hope that I can keep that ratio next year.

 

What books do you hope to read more of in 2017?

 

(All images are from Goodreads.com)

 

 

One thought on “My Year in Books (Goodreads Challenge 2016)

Leave a Reply

