Mystery Blogger Award

photogrid_1476365612975.jpg

Thank you to Nadwa at Painfully Fictional for nominating me for The Mystery Blogger Tag created by Okoto Enigma.

Rules:
  • Put the award logo/image on your blog.
  • List the rules.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog!
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link to their blog as well.
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  • You have to nominate 10-20 people.
  • Notify each of your nominees by commenting on their blog.
  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify).
  • Share your link to your best post(s).

3 Things About Me:

  • The most recent movie that I saw in theaters was Moana… and I loved it! I can’t get the songs out of my head.
  • This year, I will graduate college (too bad most people still think I looked 12 or 13!).
  • Bookables and Tashapolis are my favorite Booktubers!

 

Nadwa’s Questions:

  • If you were to live in any fictional world, which one would you choose?

I would want to live in the world of The Lunar Chronicles, but after Winter. I would love to meet any of the characters from that book! Kai would also be a great leader.

  • If you could bring one fictional character to life, who would it be?

The Princess Diaries (The Princess Diaries, #1)

If I could bring one fictional character to life, I would probably choose Mia’s grandmother from The Princess Diaries. Even if she isn’t as nice in the books, I would want her to be real so she could tell me that I was the Princess of Genovia!

  • Here’s an overrated, cliché question: What book would you bring if you were stranded on an island?

If I were stranded on island, I would want to have my Bible with me!

  • A book that you didn’t expect would make you cry?

The Lorax

I actually can’t remember every crying from a book, but there were a few close calls. The Giving Tree, The Lorax, and Oh! The Place You’ll Go are few that almost make me cry.

  • Random: One sort of food you wouldn’t mind eating for the rest of your life?

I love pizza! It also has unlimited possibilities with different toppings, so I could always change it up.

 

My Best Posts:

I don’t know what my best posts are, but here are some of my recent favorites:

  • The Brittany Awards Parts One, Two, Three, and Four
    • I loved reflecting one my favorite books of the year. I also liked dividing the books into categories so I could share more of my favorite books.
  • Marissa Meyer Contest Entry and Update
    • I had so much fun designing my hat for the Marissa Meyer contest. She’s one of my favorite authors, so I was so happy when she chose me as an honorable mention!
  • My Thrift Store Book Haul posts
    • It’s so much fun to find great books at the thrift store. I love sharing what I find on my blog!

 

I nominate:

 

Here are your questions: 

  • What are some of your favorite books from before you started blogging?
  • What character from a book are you most like?
  • What author would you like to meet in person?
  • What is a popular/hyped book that you didn’t like?
  • If you could eat any food from a book, what would it be?
7 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Mandy says:

    Thanks so much for the nomination! ❤ I appreciate it so much! I so agree about living in TLC's world…but definitely after Winter. I would not like to be there when Levana's around. XD Moana is the absolute best, and I still can't get the songs out my head as well. I try to stay away from "Thank You" because I know it will be in my head for days if I even just hear a verse. And congrats on graduating!! 😀 Thanks so much again, and I'm so excited to answer your questions (I'm working on getting non-backed up and will post soon)! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

    The Princess Diaries is like literally one of my favorite movies ever. I used to watch the second one every single day when I was little. And here’s a confession: I never knew it was a book until now 😂😅 Great answers! I love pizza too (who doesn’t?) and TLC would be an amazing world to live in after the revolution. I’d definitely live on Earth tho!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

