Conversation Hearts Book Tag

1

In honor of Valentine’s Day coming up, I thought I would complete the Conversation book tag created by That Bookie on Youtube. In the video, she pulls out conversation hearts and chooses a book that relates. Since I don’t have any conversation hearts nearby, I decided to look up some phrases and create some of my own! Here are my answers:

 

2

This phrases reminded me of book covers! Since I started blogging, I usually don’t pick up books based on this cover. Instead, I rely on reading reviews. However, one book that I wanted recently based on the cover would be Love and Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch! It looked like the perfect summer read. The story was cute and fun, so I wasn’t disappointed!

3

This is a phrase that I made up, but it definitely should be a conversation heart for books. A book that I read recently which features insta-love would have to be Heartless by Marissa Meyer. I’m not usually a fan of insta-love, but it didn’t bother me as much in this story.

4

Hug Me reminded me about all the relationships in books that aren’t romantic. My favorite group of friends would have to be the Rampion crew from The Lunar Chronicles! I loved every character and was so sad after I finished Winter. Out of the crew, my favorite characters would have to be Cress, Thorne, and Iko. My favorite friendship is between Cinder and Iko!

tweet-me

This phrase made me laugh out loud! It also made me think of all the authors that I would love to meet! I would love to have a conversation with Sarah Dessen or Meg Cabot! Throughout high school, I loved reading their books and frequently checked them out of the library. After following them on social media, they also seem like really good and interesting people.

6

You Rock reminded of all the music that I’ve read about in books. If I was serenaded on Valentine’s Day, I hope it would be Dexter from This Lullaby. The lyrics might be little odd (like the Potato Opus) or from a car lot, but Dexter would make it perfect! I definitely wouldn’t choose Spinnerbait.

sweethearts-book-tag-1

Soul mate reminded me of all my favorite OTPs. I definitely have a long list of favorite couples from books. Here are a few of my favorites: Kestrel and Arin (The Winner’s Curse series), Cress and Thorne (The Lunar Chronicles), Lola and Cricket (Lola and the Boy Next Door), Annabel and Owen (Just Listen) and Remy and Dexter (This Lullaby).

Have a great Valentine’s Day! 

One thought on “Conversation Hearts Book Tag

Leave a Reply

