Thrift Store Book Haul #8

one dollar bills 2

Recently, I went to a local thrift store and Goodwill. I found some great books at low prices! Here’s what I found:

  • Clifford the Firehouse Dog by Norman Bridwell
  • Miss Nelson has a Field Day by James Marshall
  • If You Give a Mouse A Cookie by Laura Joffe Numeroff (paperback and hardcover)

I am almost 100% sure I already own this book, however I found this book in great condition in both paperback and hardcover. It never hurts to have multiple copies of a book for a classroom library, and since they were so cheap, it was worth the cost!

  • Llama Llama Red Pajama by Anna Dewedney

I think the Llama Llama books are SO CUTE, but I didn’t have any before finding this one at the thrift store! This will be a great addition to my collection.

  • The Little Mouse, The Red Ripe Strawberry, and The Big Hungry Bear by Don and Audrey Wood
  • The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan

I have the first two books in this series, so I’m glad I could find the fifth book!

  • Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-So-Glam TV Star by Rachel Renee Russell

The cover of this book is so shiny! I already have quite a few books in this series, so it is always nice to find another.

  • Flat Stanley’s Worldwide Adventures: The US Capital Commotion by Jeff Brown
  • Flat Stanley: Stanley and the Magic Lamp by Jeff Brown

I never realized how many Flat Stanley existed! These are great chapter books for my future classroom.

  • Ten by Lauren Myracle
  • Eleven by Lauren Myracle

I have Twelve and Thirteen, so I was happy to find the first two books in this series so I can start reading from the beginning.

  • My America: My Borther’s Keeper by Mary Pope Osbourne
  • Fever 1793 by Laurie Halse Anderson
  • The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

I’ve been wanting to read a book by Jennifer E. Smith, so this was a great find!

  • Stolen by Lucy Christopher

I read Stolen and high school and loved it, so it’s nice to have a copy of my own!

 

What are some of your best recent deals on books?

 

One thought on “Thrift Store Book Haul #8

  1. ~ Angie Elle ~ says:

    Great review. I put the audio on hold at my library.

    I do love the idea of a ‘summer away,’ too. I think that’s why this plot can stand the test of time. The idea of being immersed in a new world, especially for an extended period of time is so exciting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

