Thrift Store Book Haul #9

one dollar bills 2

Recently, I went to a local thrift store and Goodwill. I found some great books at really low prices! Here’s what I found:

  • Biscuit’s Birthday by Alyssa Satin Capucilli
  • The Night Before First Grade by Natasha Wing

The Night Before picture books are so cute. I’m glad that I found another one!

  • The Grapes of Math by Greg Tang

I love finding picture books that make math fun! This will be a great book to add to my collection.

  • A House for Hermit Crab by Eric Carle
  • Mister Seahorse by Eric Carle

I actually found these two Eric Carle books when I searched the books at Goodwill a second time. I’m glad that I looked again because these books are BEAUTIFUL and in perfect condition!

  • Philppa Fisher’s Fairy Godsister by Liz Kessler

I saw this book was by the author of the Emily Windsnap series. I haven’t read that yet, but the plot sounded cute, so I picked it up!

  • Judy Moody by Megan McDonald
  • Captain Underpants by Dav Pilkey
  • Captain Underpants and the Attack of the Talking Toilets by Dav Pilkey
  • Captain Underpants #3 by Dav Pilkey
  • Captain Underpants #6 by Dav Pilkey

I remember seeing tons of people reading this series when I was in elementary school. When I saw a few at the thrift store, I knew I couldn’t pass them up! I know the movie is coming out soon, so I’ll have to try to read one before it comes out.

  • The Magic Treehouse #5: Night of the Ninjas
  • Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

I’ve checked this book out so many times from the library, but still haven’t read it yet. Now that I have my own copy, I can read it whenever I want!

  • Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

I’ve wanted to read this book since it came out a couple years ago. When I saw this book in perfect condition at Goodwill, I couldn’t pass it up!

 

What are some of your recent deals on books?

One thought on “Thrift Store Book Haul #9

Leave a Reply

