Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Lunar Chronicles Memes

top ten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s theme is fandom freebie. There have been a lot of fandoms that have stemmed from books.  In high school, I LOVED The Hunger Games. I bought a shirt, I bought the nail polish, I bought the pin, and I wore it all to the midnight premiere. Besides The Hunger Games, I never became extremely invested in another book “fandom.” Then, I read The Lunar Chronicles.

I love fairytale retellings and I loved the unique takes Marissa Meyer took on some of my favorite classic fairytales. I loved every character and breezed through every book within the span of a few days. After scanning Pinterest, here are some of my favorite memes/pictures from The Lunar Chronicles fandom (all images from Pinterest):

I remember Marissa Meyer saying somewhere how she had watched Tangled and her first thought was,"Hey that's my cocky bandit!" And then you see this.:

Source: broadwayandballgowns THIS IS SOO BEAUTIFUL:

This is so true oh my word:

Source: broadwayandballgowns THIS IS SOO BEAUTIFUL:

Cresswell:

 

What is your favorite fandom?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Lunar Chronicles Memes

Leave a Reply

