Top Ten Tuesday: Series I’ve Been Meaning to Read

top ten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is series that I’ve been meaning to read. Recently, I started a series on book series and discussed Five Series that I Want to Read. For my first five books in this list, check out my post! To complete my top ten, here are five more series that I would like to read:

  • The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis 

The Chronicles of Narnia (Chronicles of Narnia, #1-7)

I read the first book in this series in elementary school, but after rewatching the movie recently, I really want to read through the whole series!

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

I tried reading A Court of Thorns and Roses last summer, but DNF’ed it. I want to try this series again because I heard the second book is really great. Hopefully, I will like it better the second time!

  • The Superlatives by Jennifer Echols

Biggest Flirts (Superlatives, #1)

I think this is more of a companion series, but there aren’t too many fun, contemporary series out there! These seems like fluffy and easy reads that would be perfect when school starts!

  • Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh 

Flame in the Mist (Flame in the Mist, #1)

I was interested in this book the moment that I read the description. I liked The Wrath and the Dawn, but wasn’t in love with it. I’m excited to read another book by Renée Ahdieh to see if I like this one more!

  • Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, #1)

This series seems like the furthest from what I usually read. However, I found the first two books of this series in perfect condition at my local thrift store (on half off day!) so I couldn’t pass them up. I can’t wait to try something that is so out of my comfort zone!

What series have you been meaning to read?

Leave a Reply

