Books I Packed for Vacation

blog-feature

Last week, I traveled with my family to Williamsburg and Virginia Beach. Since I would be spending a few days in the sun, I had to throw some books in my beach bag! There’s a few summer books that I wanted to read before the summer ends and before they were due at the library, so I decided to take a few of those on my trip. Here are the books that I took on vacation:

  • Summer Days and Summer Nights by Stephanie Perkins

I thought this short story collection would be perfect for the beach because it’s so summery! Since it contains short stories, the stories could be read whenever I was laying out in the sun.  With shorter stories, I could have the perfect mix of reading time and beach time!

  • It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han

Like with Summer Days and Summer Nights, this story is very summery and even takes place on a beach! The first book in this trilogy was a quick, easy, and lighthearted read. This was the perfect book to take on vacation because it would be a fun and quick to read at the beach or before going to bed.

  • Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith

Even though this book isn’t particularly summery like the books above, it is another book that I have checked out at the library. I’m also excited to read this and Kasie West’s new book, Lucky in Love, because they have similar plots and I want to see how they compare.

What books did you take on vacation this summer?

3 thoughts on “Books I Packed for Vacation

Leave a Reply

