E-Book Haul (December 2018)

blogmas

Over the past few months, I’ve accumulated a TON of new reads through Kindle Daily Deals and Kindle Monthly Deals. If you have read any of my haul posts before, you know I am a huge fan of finding books that I’ve been wanting to read for only a few dollars on my Kindle since I don’t have any shelf space at the moment. Here are some of my most recent finds through Kindle Daily and Kindle Monthly Deals:

  • A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3)

I own all of the other books in this series on my Kindle, so it was awesome to fidn this one as a Kindle deal!

  • Roomies by Christina Lauren

Roomies

This was my first book by Christina Lauren. I heard a lot of hype surrounding this book. Plus, many people recommended this book if you enjoyed The Hating Game. This book was only okay for me and I much prefer the Christina Lauren book that I read after this one (Dating You/Hating You).

  • The Big F by Maggie Ann Martin

The Big F

I haven’t heard anything about this book, but it features a character who is starting college. I found this book particularly interesting because the main character’s college plans fell through, so now she is enrolled at a local community college. This sounds different than other books that feature a character starting college, so I’m interested to see if I end up enjoying this story.

  • The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord

The Names They Gave Us

This was one of my favorite books of the year, so I was so excited to find it as a Kindle Deal so I could have it in my collection since I read it as a library book initially. This book is recommended for fans of Sarah Dessen and I agree wholeheartedly!

  • Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo

Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons, #1)

I haven’t read this story and I’m not a huge superhero person, but I really like the books that I’ve read by Leigh Bardugo so I can’t wait to read this one!

  • Batman: Nightwalker by Marie Lu

Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons, #2)

Like with Wonder Woman, I’m not too into superheroes but really liked War Cross by Marie Lu so I wanted to check this one out!

  • Live Fearless: A Call to Power, Passion, and Purpose by Sadie Robertson

Live Fearless: A Call to Power, Passion, and Purpose

I’ve been wanting to read more Christian books out of the fiction realm, so I downloaded this when it appeared as a deal. I think this is targeted towards someone younger than I am. However, I’m about halfway through this book and I think it has some great messages for people of all ages.

  • The Francis Chan Collection (Crazy Love, Forgotten God, Erasing Hell, and Multiply) by Francis Chan

The Francis Chan Collection: Crazy Love, Forgotten God, Erasing Hell, and Multiply

If you ever went to youth group, you probably watched a video by Francis Chan at some point. I already have a copy of Crazy Love, but decided to pick up this whole collection when it appeared as a Kindle Daily Deal. This is a great book if you’re looking to incorporate some media as well because there are links to videos online. I recommend reading this book on a phone to more easily access the interactive elements.

  • Stay Sweet by Siobhan Vivian

Stay Sweet

I read Stay Sweet at the beginning of summer and absolutely loved it. I was so excited when it appeared as a Kindle Deal so I could add it to my collection and hopefully convince my sister to read it in the future.

  • My New Crush Gave to Me by Shani Petroff

My New Crush Gave to Me

This was a more recent purchase from last month in November. I was looking for a Christmas read, so it was perfect when this popped up as a monthly deal. This book is like a Christmas Netflix movie. If you’re looking for something fun to read before Christmas, I definitely recommend checking this one out.

What Kindle deals have you scored recently?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s