Top Ten Tuesday: Facts About Me

top ten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s theme is ten facts about me! So, here are some facts that you may not know about me:

1.) I have a fraternal twin sister.

The other half of my Gravatar!

Her name is Breanna and she runs a beauty and lifestyle blog, The Queen Bre. I’m older by seven minutes. Also, I’m left handed and she’s right handed.

2.) I’m only 4’11”!

My shortness combined with my baby face means a lot of people think I’m only 12 or 13 when I’m actually almost 22!

3.) I have a dog named Bolt.

Showing off his Mardi Gras spirit

I named my dog after the Disney movie of the same name starring Miley Cyrus and John Travolta. In the movie, Bolt has a lightning bolt on his side, but my Bolt has a heart on his side. Bolt doesn’t act like the Bolt in the movie though, he acts more like Stitch from Lilo and Stitch.

4.) I am a Christian. 

5.) My current favorite Disney princess is Tiana. When I was younger, my favorites were Ariel and Jasmine. 

When I went to Disney World for my 18th birthday, I made sure I was the first person in line to see Tiana. I swear I was more excited than the children!

6.) At my college, I am the Chaplain of my sorority and the Fall President of one of the education honoraries. 

7.) I am not a fan of roller coasters.

Trying to take a cute picture after getting soaked on water rides

Recently, I went to Cedar Point. Even though it is the roller coaster capital of the world, I only rode three roller coasters (and one was in kiddie land!). I absolutely refuse to ride anything that goes upside down. To see more about my trip to Cedar Point, check out this post on my sister’s blog!

8.) My favorite place to go on vacation is Disney World or the beach.

At the Bodie Island Lighthouse in Nags Head. I’m on the left and Breanna is on the right.

When I went to Disney for my 18th birthday, I even got to eat in Cinderella’s Castle on my actual birthday. I felt like a princess! My favorite beach would have to be the Outer Banks because it is really laid back, but there is also so much to do.

9.) I collect three things: key chains, postcards, and rubber ducks. 

Every time I go on vacation or anywhere special on a day trip, I try to get a key chain and postcard. When I went to the Outer Banks, I found a key chain, postcard, and rubber duck from Duck Donuts.

10.)My favorite sport is hockey.

Even thought I was a cheerleader for football and basketball, hockey holds a special place in my heart. I was so excited when my favorite team, the Pittsburgh Penguins, won the Stanley Cup! I was also lucky enough to score tickets to the draft a few years ago.

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Facts About Me

  1. @lynnsbooks says:

    I love that you and your sister are left handed and right handed – it’s almost like you’re a reflection of each other! I work with a woman who also has an identical twin – I must ask her if they’re both left or right handed or opposites.
    Lynn 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

