Thrift Store Book Haul #3

one dollar bills 2

Recently, I went to a library bookstore and a local Goodwill to hunt for more books. I paid $14 for $200 worth of books. Here’s what I found:

Fifteen by Beverly Cleary

Sister of the Bride by Beverly Cleary

Babysitter’s Club Little Sister series #77: Karen’s School Surprise by Ann M. Martin

Judy Moody Declares Independence by Megan McDonald

This is definitely my favorite Judy Moody book so far!

Magic Tree House Research Guide #1: Pirates by Will and Mary Pope Osborne

Magic Tree House Research Guide #2: Knights and Castles by Will and Mary Pope Osborne

These research guides looked really interesting and could be a great non-fiction tie in for student who love the Magic Tree House series.

Allie Finkle’s Rules for Girls #1: Moving Day by Meg Cabot

I actually read this book before (you can see my review here) and absolutely fell in love with it! I’m glad I found this book and another in the series.

Allie Finkle’s Rules for Girls #4: Stage Fright by Meg Cabot

Junie B. Jones Has a Monster Under Her Bed by Barbara Park

Invisible Stanley by Jeff Brown

Dork Diaries Series by Rachel Renee Russell

  • #1: Tales from a NOT-SO-Fabulous Life
  • #2: Tales from a NOT-SO-Popular Party Girl
  • #3: Tales from a NOT-SO Talented Pop Star

I remember seeing these books in the store when I was a teenager. I always wanted to read them, but thought I was too old. I’m glad that I don’t really care about that anymore, so I finally can read them! 

Girls of Many Lands series

  • Cecile: Gates of Gold 
  • Spring Pearl: The Last Flower
  • Isabel: Taking Wing

I loved these books when I was younger, so I can’t wait to reread them. 

My Secret War: The World War II Diary of Madeline Beck (Dear America series)

When Will This Cruel War be Over?: The Civil War Diary of Emma Simpson (Dear America series)

Across the Wide and Lonesome Prairie: The Oregon Trail Diary of Hattie Campbell

This book was one of my favorite books in second grade (along with the Nancy Drew series). I’m glad I found a copy for my future classroom!

The Royal Diaries: Marie Antionette, Princess of Versailles

The Royal Diaries: Isabel, Jewel of Castilla

I remember thinking the Royal Diaries series looked cool when I was younger, but I never read one. I’m glad I found a few to read now!

The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan

On the Banks of Plum Creek by Laura Ingalls WIlder 

The Popularity Papers series by Amy Ignatow

  • #3: Words of (Questionable) Wisdom 
  • #4: The Rocky Road Trip 
  • #5: The Awesomely Awful Melodies
  • #6: Love and Other Fiascos 

These books look really interesting, all the pages are so glossy and colorful! I couldn’t pass them up for only 50 cents each!

The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

I’ve heard so much about Liane Moriarty that I am excited to finally read some of her books. 

Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton 

Even though I heard the movie is better, I am definitely excited to read the book that one of my favorite movies is based on! 

 

What good book deals have you discovered recently?

2 thoughts on “Thrift Store Book Haul #3

Leave a Reply

